what did i do over the weekend?

my foot printlast weekend on Sunday was Hari Raya Aidifitri where Muslim celebrate new year and end of Ramadhan or known as end of fasting month. i did get invited to open house but that is next week. anyway, how did i spend my weekend of holiday?

so it was Monday. where friends of my mum came from Kuala Lumpur [K.L.] where they migrated from Tawau to Kota Kinabalu and stay at my mum’s place when they were little and then they migrate to K.L. where they move on in life. how long since the last time they saw each other? 10 years. yerp. for my Grandma would be 36 years in total because my mum saw them at K.L. in last 10 years. now they came back for a visit and my mum wanted to treat them a lunch as a reunion. so we all busy with preparation on previous days and then get cooking on Monday. me just being a child of my mum so all i did is just drive around, helping in the kitchen and clean up. well, that’s the whole idea of why i’m around after all.

anyway, at first my brother suppose to be the driver to drive them around K.K. for their visit for today. don’t know what happen, change of plan, me as replace to be the tour guide. not much of talking myself so all i do is just drive and tell them what i wanted to tell. easy. no offence but there’s nothing to explain about places while you just crossing Mengatal, Indah Permai and places, right?

so been woken up in the afternoon by my mum as an order from the superior, quickly i brush my teeth and get dress before i head out to change my Small Little Kancil [SLK] to my brother’s Hilux Vigo. cut the long story short, well, i did skip the lunch part from previous days, so we head for 1Borneo which is the largest mall in Sabah where they wanted to see the place. nothing special except all we did is just walk around and sight seeing the mall. after that, we head for the Nexus Karambunai Resort for the beach. here’s some shot of it and these are the only shots i have.

near Resortthe familiescontinueso it end by sending them back to K.K. and before we ‘dump’ them at Centre Point, we have a our lovely dinner at Thien Thien Restaurant at Gaya Street. not really fill up my ‘tank’ due to allergy towards Crustacean. sucks to be allergic. anyway, then we drop them off at Centre Point and head home. well, that’s the story for now because next Thursday, i will be once again be a driver for them to go to‘Pasar’ to buy some supply for them before they go back. anyway, it’s midnight now, i miss someone and here’s a picture of me parents at the beach. toodles!!

parents at the beach

7 Responses to “what did i do over the weekend?”

  1. yesh.. two of them in fact and i must say, i’m a barely legal chicas magnet!! damn it..

  2. selamat hari raya… belated ~~ kekekeke…

  3. Selamat Hari Raya to you too!! ^^

  4. waheekk hekkk hekkk…kasi legal tu barely legal *smirk smirk*

  5. ya bah. nobody knows cept you HAHAHAHA Selamat Hari Raya!!!

  6. argh!! i’m so gonna be the devil in K.K. hahaha!! Selamat Hari Raya! :p

Leave a Reply

